10 things I do when I’m alone (and not working)

  1. Sit for random amounts of time, sometimes staring off into space – anywhere: in the car, on my couch, in my bed
  2. Doze off after doing #1 for a while
  3. Watch repeats of shows on HGTV: favourites include Love It Or List It Vancouver, Beachfront Bargain Hunt, and House Hunters Renovation
  4. Write and edit for this blog
  5. Think my own thoughts, in an adult voice, without interruptions
  6. Shop for vacations online
  7. Make lists of things I need to do, and then forget where the lists went
  8. Watch parts of movies while I do other random things like clean out the fridge (where did that jar of random mush come from?) or fold laundry
  9. Blast my playlist really loud OR sing without any background music
  10. Wonder what my kids are doing and miss them intensely even though I rarely get time alone and cherish it very much.

xo Sara

One thought on “10 things I do when I’m alone (and not working)

  1. Sounds to me like you are a very normal SuperMom. Overwhelmed at times, badly in need of some “ME TIME”, but most of all madly in love with those very demanding little munchkins❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

